TEC Evaluation Committee

The TEC (Training Events Companies) Evaluation Committee has the following responsibilities:

  • To review applications from training events companies (TEC's) who wish to be SAPTA endorsed;

  • To endorse TEC's who comply to the SAPTA endorsement criteria;

  • To guide and oversee the auditing process for endorsed companies; and

  • To guide and oversee the blacklisting process of TEC's who have proven to engage in unethical practice within the professional training industry.


'Click Here' to apply for TEC Endorsement


 Current Members of the TEC Evaluation Committee

thumb ettian raubenheimer 

 Adv. Ettian Raubenheimer

  TEC Evaluation Committee Chairperson

  Appointed on 21 November 2015

 Contact Ettian


'Click Here' to view past TEC Evaluation Committee members


CPT Certification Committee

The CPT (Certified Professional Trainers) Certification Committee has the following responsibilities:

  • To review applications from associate SAPTA members who wish to be SAPTA CPT Certified;

  • To approve providers who will manage the CPT Certification process on behalf of SAPTA;

  • To guide and oversee the CPT Certification process; and

  • To guide and oversee the auditing process of approved providers.


'Click Here' to view the CPT application process



 Current Members of the CPT Certification Committee:

thumb derek 

 Derek Hendrikz

  CPT Certification Committee Chair Person (Acting)

  Appointed 01 March 2016

  View Profile

 Contact Derek

 thumb melinda

 Melinda White

  CPT Certification Committee Member

  Appointed 10 August 2014

  View Profile

 Contact Melinda
thumb francois lichtenstein

 Francois Lichtenstein

  CPT Certification Committee Member

  Appointed 05 March 2016

  View Profile

 Contact Francois
thumb gert oberholster

 Gert Oberholster

  CPT Certification Committee Member

  Appointed 05 March 2016

  View Profile

 Contact Gert


'Click Here' to view past members of the CPT Certification Committee


Stakeholder & Liaison Committee

The Stakeholder & Liaison Committee has the following responsibilities:

  • To ensure that SAPTA complies with formal accreditation processes within SADC;

  • To ensure that SAPTA has healthy relationships with simmilar and complementary associations; and

  • To ensure that SAPTA maintains healthy relationshiops with its stakeholders.


 Current Members of the Stakeholder & Liaison Committee

thumb marjon meyer 

 Ms. Marjon Meyer

  Stakeholder & Liaison Committee Chairperson

  Appointed on 05 March 2016

 Contact Marjon



SAPTA Board of Directors

The Board represents SAPTA members (shareholders) and have the following responsibilities...

  • Overall governance of SAPTA in line with our Manifesto. Code of Ethics and Constitution;

  • The development and execution of SAPTA strategy;

  • Establishment and maintenance of policies & procedures;

  • Oversight of SAPTA structures and bodies; and

  • Public representation of SAPTA and its members.



A full SAPTA Board consists of two Councils:

  1. A Governance Council; and
  2. An Operational Council.

The SAPTA President is futhermore supported by a Presidents Council, altough this council does not officially form part of the Board.

View the President's Council


The SAPTA Governance Council...

This council consists of:

  • The President;
  • The Vice President;
  • The Treasurer; and
  • The Board Secretary.

The SAPTA Governance Council meets four times per annum, of which two meetings is with the full Board. The SAPTA Governance Council is tasked to oversee financial stability, and work with immediate apointments and general governance of SAPTA.


The SAPTA Operational Council:

This council consist of:

  • Regional SAPTA Presidents;
  • Executive Sub-Committee Chairpersons; and
  • Chairperson of the Presidents Council.

The SAPTA Operational Council meets two times per year with the SAPTA Governance Council and is tasked in dealing with matters of strategy, policy, procedures, structures and bodies.


Members of the Board


  SAPTA Operational Council

 thumb ettian raubenheimer

 Adv. Ettian Raubenheimer

 SAPTA TEC Committee Chairperson

 Appointed 21 November 2015

 View Profile

 Contact Ettian





View Past SAPTA Board Members


Presidents Council


The SAPTA President's Council has the task of advising the current SAPTA President on matters of SAPTA Governance...


The SAPTA President's Council consist of all past SAPTA Presidents and other members who the current President appoints to counsel him / her on matters relating to SAPTA Governance. Any retired president of SAPTA (excluding SAPTA Chapter Presidents), automatically becomes a permanent member of the Presidents Council. Appointed members (other than past SAPTA Presidents), will serve the same term as the President who appointed them. An outgoing President, will immediately become Chairperson of this Council, and will also automatically become a member of the SAPTA Operational Council of the Board. In this way, SAPTA ensures that institutional memory is preserved and that any current SAPTA President has the best possible council on SAPTA governance matters.


 Current Members of the SAPTA President's Council:

thumb muctaro kabba  

 Muctaru Kabba

  President's Council Chairperson

  Appointed 01 August 2016

  Past Board Member of SAPTA - 03 November 2012 to 05 April 2014

  View Profile

 Contact Muctaru

thumb derek 

 Derek Hendrikz

  President's Council Member

  Appointed 01 August 2016

  Current President of SAPTA

  View Profile

 Contact Derek

 thumb charles cotter

 Charles Cotter

  President's Council Member

  Appointed 01 August 2016

  Current Vice President of SAPTA

  View Profile

 Contact Charles


SAPTA Appointments History

Following are the appointments history of the SAPTA governance structures. Portfolios of all SAPTA Office Bearers and Employees can be viewed by clicking on any of the appointments pages below.

Past SAPTA Office Bearers

We herewith give recognition to those who have served SAPTA as Office Bearers in the past...